Alvin Lee’s last show album on sale

The late Alvin Lee’s last-ever live concert has been released as an album.
The Ten Years After frontman’s solo band performance was recorded in Holland in May 2012. It was never intended to be made public, but before his sudden death in March this year he’d decided it was good enough to be released.
Entitled The Last Show, the album contains 14 live tracks and it’s packaged with photos from the concert along with personal memories from his band and fans who were in attendance.
Wife Evi, who was also there, says: “Possibly my favourite memory of Alvin in recent years: to see him walking off stage in Raalte with his red Gibson slung to the side and a big grin on his face.
“He was not usually one to be easily satisfied with his live performances – but he was exhilarated and proud of having given the crowd his best on that evening. He would have been very happy with this unadulterated authentic release of the show.”
The Last Show is on sale now via Rainman Records.
01. Hear Me Calling
02. I Can’t Keep From Crying Sometimes
03. How Do You Do It
04. My Baby Left Me
05. Country Thing
06. I Don’t Give A Damn
07. I’m Writing You A Letter
08. Slow Blues in ‘C’
09. I’m Gonna Make It
10. Scat Encounter
11. I Woke Up This Morning
12. Love Like A Man
13. Going Home
14. Rip It Up